Imagebase Logo
Questions? Problems? Suggestions? Contact Special Collections.

This image is part of the following folios:

folio iconCulinary History : Culinary Collection Committee
[placeholder] [placeholder] [placeholder]
URN Unique identifier for this image record.
[placeholder] [placeholder] [placeholder]
Title Lett to right: Dorothy Herndon, Martha Cable, Caryl Gray, Gail McMillan, Roberta Minish. Seated: Frances Graham Trent, Jane Ewing at home of Alice Johnson.
creator Ann Hertzler
  • Cookery - history
  • Culinary
  • Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University - Home Economics
  • Virginia Tech
owner dla
copyright DLA
conditions of use These resources and materials are not in the public domain and copyright is largely held by the Digital Library and Archives, University Libraries, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.
work type slide
work date 2000-08
repository Digital Library and Archives (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
repository place Blacksburg, Virginia
current site CUL 9
notes Home of Alice Johnson: Culinary Collection Committee meeting, 2000. In 2000, The Virginia Tech College of Human Resources and Education (CHRE) appointed Jean Robbins to form a committee to promote the preservation of culinary materials. Members of the first Culinary Collection Committee: Dr. Roberta Minish, Associate Dean, CHRE; Mrs. Alice Johnson, Retired Virginia Cooperative Extension; Dr. Jean Robbins, chair, Retired Virginia Cooperative Extension; Dr. Ann Hertzler, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Gail McMillan, DLA/Special Collections Library, and Caryl Gray, University Libraries.
Close This Window

Send questions or comments to:
Special Collections, University Libraries
Virginia Tech, 560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Special Collections University Libraries Virginia Tech
Generated at 12:45 pm on Monday, January 16th, 2017
Valid XHTML 1.0!